Town Election

On March 8, 2022, the Town of Lauderdale-By-The-Sea held its Municipal election, with only the District 2 seat on the ballot. Two candidates were running for this seat: the incumbent, Commissioner Randy Strauss, and business owner, Brian Kuszmar.
Commissioner Strauss won the race by taking 73.24% of the votes.

In the two other Town Commission races, Chris Vincent was re-elected as Mayor when no one opposed him. First time Commissioner, Theo Poulopoulos, was also elected to the District 1 Commission Seat after running unopposed in this election Cycle. Poulopoulos replaced Commissioner Elliot Sokolow, who was term-limited after serving two consecutive 4-year terms.

Commissioner Poulopoulos moved to Lauderdale-By-The-Sea in 2020 with his wife and two daughters. He is currently the Managing Attorney for the Schiller Kessler Group (SKG) and has developed a robust plaintiff's practice focusing on protecting the rights of medical professionals throughout the State of Florida. He has successfully argued hundreds of hearings in various state and federal courts throughout his legal tenure. 

Click here to learn more about Commissioner Poulopoulos’ background.

Click here for more information from the Broward Supervisor of Elections.

Click here for more information on the Florida Division of Elections.

Click here for more information on the Broward Election Results.