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HOW TO PAY A PARKING TICKET 
 

PAY BY MAIL 
DO NOT MAIL CASH. Payments must be made by Check or Money Order. Write your ticket number and 
plate number on the front of your payment to ensure proper credit. Checks with insufficient funds shall 
result in additional fees becoming payable and possible prosecution under Florida law. 
 
Make Payable & Mail to: 
LAUDERDALE‐BY‐THE‐SEA, FL               
Municipal Citation Solutions 
Processing Department 
633 Chestnut Street, Suite 2000 
Chattanooga, TN 37450 

PAY ONLINE 
Go to www.payvats.com or use the PAY PARKING TICKETS ONLINE link at www.lbts‐fl.gov. 

 
PAY IN PERSON 

Lauderdale‐By‐The‐Sea Town Hall 
4501 N. Ocean Drive 
Lauderdale‐By‐The‐Sea, FL 33308 
Town Hall Hours: M‐F 8:30AM ‐ 4:30PM 

 
APPEAL INSTRUCTIONS 

Contesting a Parking Citation must be done in writing within 10 days. Pursuant to Sec. 19‐351b, hearing 
costs shall be added to the cost of the citation if determination is made that a parking violation 
occurred.  A written appeal request must be received by the Town Clerk within 10 calendar days of the 
ticket being issued. Send appeals to Town Clerk, 4501 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale‐By‐The‐Sea, FL 33308. 
 

DEFECTIVE OR MALFUNCTIONING EQUIPMENT  
 
You must report meter/station problems by 10 AM the next business day by calling 954‐640‐4200, or in 
person at Town Hall, 4501 Ocean Drive, Lauderdale‐By‐The‐Sea. If the meter is found to be operational, 
you are liable for the violation. If there was a malfunction, the parking citation will be dismissed.  
 

NON‐PAYMENT PENALTIES 
Parking citations not paid within 21 calendar days are assessed a $15 penalty. A $20 penalty is imposed 
if not paid within 45 calendar days, for a total penalty of $35. Failure to pay will result in notification to 
the State of Florida; you may not be allowed to register your vehicle until all parking tickets in the state 
are paid. 
 


